Petco - Texas, Cedar Park | Reviews on thePets (2024)

Petco - Texas, Cedar Park | Reviews on thePets (1)

caleb french

2 years ago

I had a wonderful experience with Patricia the dog groomer. I’ve taken my dog to many groomers but I will continue with this groomer because my dog was so soft and the cut was so nice. Thank you Petco for your good service.

Petco - Texas, Cedar Park | Reviews on thePets (2)

C. L.

2 years ago

There was a sign outside that says you have to wear a mask. I almost turned away because @#&$ that, but my daughter talked me into going in and asking. Dude at the door was cool, I asked if we had to wear a pointless mask that does nothing but make the virtue signal crowd feel good about their miserable existence. He said nope, not if you don't want to. Win. Other than that, it's Petco, not sure what else to say.

Petco - Texas, Cedar Park | Reviews on thePets (3)

william truong

2 years ago

Bad customer service. The cashier misplaced one of our items of $28. When we got home, the item was not in the bag. We called customer service, but the person replied that he didn't see the item at the front desk without confirming with the cashier.

Petco - Texas, Cedar Park | Reviews on thePets (4)

Bracin K

2 years ago

Couldn't find what I wanted. They had it. Ordered online. Had it same day. Very pleased.

Petco - Texas, Cedar Park | Reviews on thePets (5)

Zach Lantz

2 years ago

The staff here is awesome. We'll go out of their way to help

Petco - Texas, Cedar Park | Reviews on thePets (6)

shawn willis

2 years ago

Great, personable customer service. Devon is the sales manager he is a wealth of info, and a great sales person. Thanks for your help!

Petco - Texas, Cedar Park | Reviews on thePets (7)

Jean Luke

2 years ago

I usually buy my cats diet food from my vet but supply is very slow but I can depend on Petco to have what I need. I had to ask where it was located...maybe have little signs around the manufacturer !!?

PLEASE READ ALL: 3 stars for store itself.Five stars for the groomer, Sharisa!!They are going up 12 dollars or so , in a few weeks for the grooming selection we use. So I think we get the 45.00 pacage & 23 dollars extra for nail buff and teeth brush. So the store is clean and usually stocks a lot of options. I just don’t understand why they are going to up the price. They really need to hire more groomers or employees, just an opinion.

Petco - Texas, Cedar Park | Reviews on thePets (9)

Mandy B

2 years ago

The grooming department is RUDE. My dog won’t come here to be groomed by someone who hates their job. Make sure when you answer the phone, it’s actually because you want to help rather than giving me an attitude.

Petco - Texas, Cedar Park | Reviews on thePets (10)

Rahul Jain

2 years ago

ordered dog food online with store pickup option. went to store and pick up was super quick. in and out of store less than 5 min.

Petco - Texas, Cedar Park | Reviews on thePets (11)

Raza Bajwa

2 years ago

Good variety of fish and fish tanks..

Petco - Texas, Cedar Park | Reviews on thePets (12)

Sheila Domantay

2 years ago

The last 3 times I went to get my puppies nails trimmed they couldn't do it and I had to make my appointment 1 month in advance

Petco - Texas, Cedar Park | Reviews on thePets (13)

Mike Perkins

2 years ago

Good place needs more salt water fish

Petco - Texas, Cedar Park | Reviews on thePets (14)

Peter Gonzalez

2 years ago

Petco has LOST its way. I have had disappointing experiences online and in the store. I'm taking my business elsewhere after 12+ years of using Petco for all my dogs' needs. BYE!!!

Petco - Texas, Cedar Park | Reviews on thePets (15)

Erin Hogan

2 years ago

Very small. Limited selection. Has a vet clinic inside which is convenient

Petco - Texas, Cedar Park | Reviews on thePets (16)

Bonnie Barnes

2 years ago

Friendly and knowledgeable employees. I get all of my pet supplies at Petco. I do have a hard time getting small diapers for female dog. You seem to be out many times when I'm there but you have in abundance of other sizes. It would be nice if you could order more small size diapers. Thank you

Petco - Texas, Cedar Park | Reviews on thePets (17)

Julie Fisher

2 years ago

Summer 2021: I am incredibly impressed with the reptile care at this location. The employees know a lot about the real care requirements of the animals and are able to answer all my care and supply questions. They don't keep their leopard geckos on sand which makes me very happy, because that is a really dangerous practice. I will continue shopping here because they are the only pet store nearby, including other petco stores, that treat animals right. The store is also always clean and I they always offer to help me. Keep it up.

Petco - Texas, Cedar Park | Reviews on thePets (18)

David

2 years ago

This Petco is still okay for buying pet supplies, but I wouldn't bother coming here for grooming anymore. I've brought my dogs here once a month for a couple of years now. A few months ago it seemed like the entire grooming staff changed overnight, and with that change the quality and availability of grooming has decreased significantly.My usual monthly appointment was stretched out to 6 weeks apart only for someone to call me 2 days before my appointment to tell me it was cancelled. I called to reschedule and was told that the earliest they could reschedule would be October (it is the middle of August) even though I had made an appointment 6 weeks ago. If they can only groom dogs once every 3 months, I'm going to have to go somewhere else.

Petco - Texas, Cedar Park | Reviews on thePets (19)

Jen Diggs

2 years ago

This location was really hard to find because google maps doesn’t direct you to the actual store front. The store is RIGHT next door to Dick’s sporting good.

Petco - Texas, Cedar Park | Reviews on thePets (20)

Leigh Witmer

2 years ago

Preston was more than helpful

Petco - Texas, Cedar Park | Reviews on thePets (21)

Paul Alfano

2 years ago

Out of some of the food items I needed. This happens often. Stock blocking the aisles. Very few masks sadly.

Petco - Texas, Cedar Park | Reviews on thePets (22)

Sean Far

2 years ago

petco is the place you can trust, to make you and your pet happy and healthy !The sales persons treat your pet well and they make you come back again !! ;)

Petco - Texas, Cedar Park | Reviews on thePets (23)

Greg Spinelli

2 years ago

Grooming department canceled my appointment

Petco - Texas, Cedar Park | Reviews on thePets (24)

Mike Hedman

2 years ago

This store is always great to visit. the staff are super friendly and helpful. Thanks!

Petco - Texas, Cedar Park | Reviews on thePets (25)

sal peralta

3 years ago

Added fish to the family and they did great with what we wanted to do.Excellent

Petco - Texas, Cedar Park | Reviews on thePets (26)

Carmen Long

3 years ago

Helpful staff and this store has the products I need for my guys.

Petco - Texas, Cedar Park | Reviews on thePets (27)

TheMsKLopez

3 years ago

To many dead fish. Doesn't look like anyone works in the fish department.

Petco - Texas, Cedar Park | Reviews on thePets (28)

Shallin

3 years ago

I really like the condition of all the fish tanks. Super Clean. The staff are friendly and knowledgeable and they actually care about the fish.

Petco - Texas, Cedar Park | Reviews on thePets (29)

The Bearcat

3 years ago

Great customer servive, y'all had everything I always need, I'm a satisfied customer

Petco - Texas, Cedar Park | Reviews on thePets (30)

Christine Mowad

3 years ago

I came 5 minutes late for a grooming appointment, bath only and I have a small dog and they said I was late and that I would get him back damp, when they didnt look all that busy. I didn't realize that 5 minutes made so much of a difference. Never experienced it at a groomer either I think it was rude especially because I was waiting to be helped for awhile.

Petco - Texas, Cedar Park | Reviews on thePets (2024)

References

Top Articles
Latest Posts
Article information

Author: Terrell Hackett

Last Updated:

Views: 6053

Rating: 4.1 / 5 (52 voted)

Reviews: 91% of readers found this page helpful

Author information

Name: Terrell Hackett

Birthday: 1992-03-17

Address: Suite 453 459 Gibson Squares, East Adriane, AK 71925-5692

Phone: +21811810803470

Job: Chief Representative

Hobby: Board games, Rock climbing, Ghost hunting, Origami, Kabaddi, Mushroom hunting, Gaming

Introduction: My name is Terrell Hackett, I am a gleaming, brainy, courageous, helpful, healthy, cooperative, graceful person who loves writing and wants to share my knowledge and understanding with you.